 
			
				Fri Aug 06, 2004, 10:24am
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
				
				 In Memoriam 
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
					Join Date: Aug 2001 
					Location: Hell 
					
					
						Posts: 20,211
					 
					
					
					
					
					     
				 
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
	
	
		
	
		
		
		
		
			
			
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by FrankHtown  
If, in your judgement,  it's "controlled" then he has possession, does he not? I also was under the impression touching the ball twice before it hits the floor was a double dribble. I believe rainmaker cited the case book source of batting the ball over a defender's head, than touching it again before it hit the floor. Caveat Emptor; I am not very familiar with NCAA. 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 Rainmaker said that it was travelling. She didn't say that it was a double dribble.
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |