View Single Post
  #25 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 06, 2004, 10:05am
FrankHtown FrankHtown is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Houston
Posts: 572
If, in your judgement, it's "controlled" then he has possession, does he not? I also was under the impression touching the ball twice before it hits the floor was a double dribble. I believe rainmaker cited the case book source of batting the ball over a defender's head, than touching it again before it hit the floor. Caveat Emptor; I am not very familiar with NCAA.
Reply With Quote