View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 03, 2004, 09:05pm
bbump82 bbump82 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 79
Quote:
Originally posted by LDUB
You were wrong on the balk call.

6.02
If after the pitcher starts his windup or comes to a "set position" with a runner on, he does not go through with his pitch because the batter has stepped out of the box, it shall not be called a balk. Both the pitcher and batter have violated a rule and the umpire shall call time and both the batter and pitcher start over from "scratch."


I learned this after the game.



About the next day, I say toss the guy.
Locally, nobody believes that I didn't toss him. I still think that he didn't know it was me doing the field.
__________________
Scott
Reply With Quote