Thread: muff on a punt
View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 03, 2004, 07:53am
jumpmaster jumpmaster is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Bentonville, AR
Posts: 461
Send a message via AIM to jumpmaster Send a message via MSN to jumpmaster Send a message via Yahoo to jumpmaster
Quote:
Originally posted by Jim S
Jumpmaster. First off if it was in R's EZ it can't be a TD for R can it.
But in either case under fed rules a kick is dead when it crosses the goalline of R. So in either situation (Recover or going over the endline) the ball would be long dead. The force for putting the ball into the EZ is still K's kick, and the result a TB.

ahhhh! I forgot the force factor. 2-13-4. Duh.
__________________
Alan Roper

Stand your ground. Don't fire unless fired upon, but if they mean to have a war, let it begin here - CPT John Parker, April 19, 1775, Lexington, Mass
Reply With Quote