Thread: muff on a punt
View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 02, 2004, 03:52pm
Jim S Jim S is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Kirkland, Washington
Posts: 422
Send a message via ICQ to Jim S Send a message via AIM to Jim S
Jumpmaster. First off if it was in R's EZ it can't be a TD for R can it.
But in either case under fed rules a kick is dead when it crosses the goalline of R. So in either situation (Recover or going over the endline) the ball would be long dead. The force for putting the ball into the EZ is still K's kick, and the result a TB.
__________________
Jim Schroeder

Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2!
Reply With Quote