Quote:
Originally posted by Snaqwells
YSONG,
The ball's last bounce before A1 touched it was in the FC, then she gets control in the back court. By rule, the one who causes the ball to go into the BC is the last to touch it in the FC.
|
After B2 knocks the ball off, there is no player control at that time. so the FC/BC status of the ball is decided by its location, i,e, which floor or air space it is in at that time.
so if the ball is in BC air space already before A1 touches it, then A1 is not the one who causes the ball go to BC. so there is no violation. (assuming A1 has not touched the ball yet after B2's last touch.) Does this rationale make sense?
Thanks.