View Single Post
  #24 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 28, 2004, 08:46pm
ref18 ref18 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,988
Quote:
Originally posted by Lotto
Quote:
Originally posted by ref18
Quote:
Originally posted by TravelinMan

Camron, great chart. Just trying to understand how it is a BC violation if both players are in the backcourt and the ball bounces in the frontcourt. Isn't it true that front court has not been established yet since the ball has not been touched by any player on team A LOCATED IN THE FRONTCOURT? I profess that I don't know everything.........
You're right, that isn't a backcourt violation, because front court control has not been established.
You don't need player control in the front court. You only need team control plus the ball having front court status.
Sorry about that, you are right,

Rule 9(9)2

A player shall not:
While in team control in its backourt, cause the ball to go from backcourt to frountcourt and return to backcourt, withouth the ball touching a player in the frontcourt, and be the first to touch it in the backcourt.

Maybe I should try to read the book before I post
Reply With Quote