Thread: Batter ejected
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 28, 2004, 06:25am
IRISHMAFIA IRISHMAFIA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally posted by WestMichBlue
ASA Rules.

If you eject a batter (USC) before they have completed their turn at bat,

1. Are they called out?

Yes.

2004 ASA CB Play 10.8-1 and associated references.

Any further discussion would need to be addressed to Henry Pollard

__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote