View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 27, 2004, 11:26pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally posted by ReadyToRef
The D1 official told us this situation was brought up at a NCAA meeting. Supposedly the officials at the meeting were split on whether or not to call this a backcourt violation.

When I asked him what he would call, he said he would not call it a backcourt violation. He stated that he could not find anything in the NCAA literature to justify a backcourt violation call.
Really???

That must be because he is using Billy Packer's rules book.

NCAA A.R. 19 under 9-11-1 explicitly covers this play and clearly states that it is a backcourt violation.

PS I like the chart, Camron.
Reply With Quote