View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 27, 2004, 08:44pm
Nu1 Nu1 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 132
NFHS...

I believe it is a backcourt. Rule 9-9-1 says "A player shall not...be the first to touch a ball after it has been in team control in the frontcourt, if he/she or a teammate last touched or was touched by the ball in the frontcourt before it went to the backcourt."

In this play, a team A player was the last to touch after team control was established in the front court...and the first to touch after the ball went to the backcourt. There is nothing in the rule that says the other team A player has to be in the backcourt to violate.
Reply With Quote