View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 20, 2004, 08:26pm
Mark Dexter Mark Dexter is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Re: wrong

Quote:
Originally posted by jumpmaster
Quote:
Originally posted by ump76
I say yes.
NFHS rule 3-5-2a states specifically that it must be the head coach. In addition the press release by NFHS covers the assistant coach scenario. (see url below)

If the head coach is D'Qd - tough. He should learn to behave.

Is this what you're referencing?

Quote:
The head coach must be able to clearly be seen by the official in order for the coach to request a time-out. Diehl said that head coaches who operate from the press box cannot designate an assistant to call time-outs. The head coach on the field must request the time-out.
Because, if so, I don't think it expressely addresses the situation of a disqualified head coach (which is certainly different than a coach who is just up in the press box).
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote