View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 15, 2004, 08:01am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,028
Quote:
Originally posted by DG


What's your point? Are you for 10.05(e) or 10.06(e)? They do seem to say something different. Logically, I can't see giving a hit to a batter who would have been put out, or at least a fielder's choice would have been scored, if the runner in front had been put out, except for the runner in front's interference. Makes no sense.

The point is that one of the rules deals with "interference with a fielder" the other deals with "interference with a ball".

Just as the playing rules are different, the scoring rules are different.

Reply With Quote