Quote:
Originally posted by DG
Quote:
Originally posted by jumpmaster
[B
3) R2, R3, 1 out. Interference between R2 and F6 on a ground ball in the infield. R2 is out. R3 returns to 3rd, BR to 1st. I had never seen the mechanics for this, or the rule applied in a game properly.
|
3) Correct. As U3 your partner is probably in B for this play and mechanic would be "that's interference, runner is out", while pointing at R2. "You, return to 3B" while pointing at R3, "You, stay at 1B", while pointing at BR, who has most likely made it there by now. I would expect U2 to make this call. [/B]
|
I agree; And also, shouldn't we note that U2 can rule two outs (double play), if he judges that F6 could have thrown one? Inning over? I mean atleast he would've thrown the BR out, if R2's interference was intentional or what? Or say, if bases were loaded; what about turning the 6-4-3 double? or am I off in left field? lol