View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 13, 2004, 05:50pm
TexBlue TexBlue is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 548
Send a message via AIM to TexBlue
Sounds like the only good thing that came out of this is you found out your partner is tough enough to come back and try again. To do that to a 1st year umpire is terrible. He may not have meant to, but he is still accountable. To apologize does show he has concern for his blues and the teams.

As far as what do you do, nothing. Even the new blues have to take the heat. Just don't let it affect her game, or the teams' game. She's messing up, bad, from the sound of it, but if she does it for both sides, then she's fair. Besides, the coach asked to open up the strike zone. He got what he asked for, and then some.
Reply With Quote