View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 13, 2004, 05:36pm
dpr528 dpr528 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 8
In a Legion game a couple weeks ago I had a situation that I'd never encountered before. With two strikes on the batter he swung at a big breaking ball and completely missed it. The ball then continued breaking and hit his rear foot. I called dead ball, and thought it was ruled a foul ball. After reading some of the posts in the "hand part of the bat" thread I'm wondering if I should have called the batter out. If so, how does this effect that fact that the catcher did not catch the ball as it became immediately dead. Would the batter be out without a play anywhere? It was a strange situation for me and nobody complained about it, but I want to get it right if it ever happens again.
Reply With Quote