"Raising your foot toward the balance point is a motion associated with either a throw to the plate, or a throw to the base being faced, or a throw to second. It's not a motion associated with a throw to the base behind."
It is a motion associated with thrownin got the behind base if I do it when I throw to the base behind... is there somewhere in the book where it says this? I would think its ok to go to a balance and step backwards to first (as a righthanded pitcher)... a balance is not an intent or motion to do ANYTHING... I would consider it neutral... but again I like to see written out rules...
I'm raising straight up then stepping straight backwards to first... why is that associated with home, third, and second?
This one I've always wondered about... can anyone give a correct ruling on it with a source?
|