View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 29, 2004, 02:04pm
Mike Simonds Mike Simonds is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 489
Smile Thanks!

Thats good to know that the kick does not have to end beyond the neutral zone for PSK to apply because one of the 2003 NFHS interpretations stated this. See 2003 NFHS interpretation number 14. Sounds like the NFHS has changed this for the 2004 rule and case book.

So the key point is that the kick only has to cross the neutral zone and if the other requirements are met (R fouls on their side of the expanded neutral zone prior to the end of the kick, the kick crosses the neutral zone and R is in possession at the end of the down, then PSK would apply.
Mike Simonds
Reply With Quote