View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 28, 2004, 06:11pm
keystoneref keystoneref is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 80
Mike, I recieved my 2004 rule books a few days ago and this is the wording of 2-16-g. Post scrimmage kick- a foul by R that occurs on R's side of the expanded neutral zone prior to the end of a scrimmage kick (other than a try or successful field goal), that crosses the neutral zone, and K does not have possession of the ball when the down ends. My slight disagreement with your previous post is this, the kick does not have to end on R's side of the neutral zone for psk to apply (it only has to cross the neutral zone). I'm sure this subject will receive a lot of interest before the season starts, and we will hear many other viewpoints.

[Edited by keystoneref on Jun 28th, 2004 at 07:14 PM]
Reply With Quote