Quote:
Originally posted by blindzebra
Quote:
Originally posted by Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by blindzebra
Quote:
Originally posted by Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by blindzebra
FYI, I spoke with Bill Kennedy tonight, so I asked him how he calls it. He said by LGP, within 6 feet, and actively guarding. He also said, that it is silly to expect B1 to defend a boundary and that the direction A1 is moving does not matter.
|
How nice for you and Bill Kennedy.
|
Why not answer the questions Dan?
|
I already explained why the questions are irrelevant.
They have nothing to do with the wording of the rule.
But apparently Bob Kennedy answered your questions. Just do what he told you to do.
|
It's Bill Kennedy, and you have said they are irrelevant, but that does not make it so.
You have said in the turning away and moving away from the basket that the count ends because B1 is no longer in the path.
|
No, what I have said is the rule book says it's irrelevant. I have not said a word about my own *opinion*, because *my opinion* does not dictate what the rule book *says*.
Maybe yours does, but not mine.
BTW, my apologies to Brad Kennedy