
Sat Jun 19, 2004, 05:42pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,674
|
|
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
And returning to the original question, here's another hypo.
A1 is standing at the top of the key, dribbling, with B1 very closely guarding, and between A1 and the basket. A1 ducks and feints right. As A1 leans right, B1 does also, giving A1 space to lean forward and begin a drive. (a) A1 gets head and shoulders past and (b) steps forward and to the left with the left foot, (c) now having most of her body past B1 toward the basket, B1 still has her back to the basket. (d) Now A1 steps forward with the right foot. B1 begins to turn, but no longer has any claim to being between A1 and the basket.
Where do you stop the 5-second count? Give rules reference, please.
|
I'm ending my count at A to B in that situation.10-6-ART 2.
LGP is lost at that point, so no count unless B1 re-establishes LGP.
|