Thread: Closely Guarded
View Single Post
  #40 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 19, 2004, 10:03am
blindzebra blindzebra is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,674
Quote:
Originally posted by Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by blindzebra

...
In a play where the dribbler stops and turns back away from the defender, the defender is no longer in the path, but the count does not end, correct?

Can't see what rule basis you have for continuing your count in this case. I've asked you 2 or 3 times to provide one... :shrug:
Try 4-10 and 9.10.C. It does not say in the rule that LGP is lost if A1 goes away from B1, now does it? In the situation I described, you do stop your count? Wow, you are probably the only one then.

[Edited by blindzebra on Jun 19th, 2004 at 11:08 AM]
Reply With Quote