View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 17, 2004, 08:17am
Bob M. Bob M. is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Clinton Township, NJ
Posts: 2,065
Quote:
Originally posted by Jim S
Bob, I checked the Casebook where I thought it mentioned this, and it is indeed there.
However there is no specification on where he participates, only that he does.
Last years book, p.69 #5 comment.
REPLY: Yeah Jim...I saw that in this year's case book, and I agree with the principle. I was just commenting that the way the rule book is written, one could infer that the participation is legal if the B team member makes it to his side of the neutral zone before participating. Makes it all the more important to read the case book as the extension to the rule book. I like the NCAA method--they include their approved rulings (ARs) at the end of their rule book.
__________________
Bob M.
Reply With Quote