View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 15, 2004, 06:35pm
Jim S Jim S is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Kirkland, Washington
Posts: 422
Send a message via ICQ to Jim S Send a message via AIM to Jim S
ljudge is correct. This is illegal participation. Once the ball is snapped if the player continues on and then participates he has committed IP.
yu do have a mulitple foul. Since the one is 5 from the previous and the other is enforced under all-but-one it's fairly obvious which is going to be enforced on a normally.
I believe this is listed in the casebook under IP in rule 9.
__________________
Jim Schroeder

Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2!
Reply With Quote