Quote:
	
	
		| Originally posted by rainmaker Isn't it also a T to slap the backboard at any time, except when it's part of a play?  I can't find a cite for that.
 | 
	
 Casebook play 10.3.5COMMENT- 
"A player who strikes EITHER backboard so forcefully it cannot be ignored because it is an attempt to draw attention to the player, or a means of venting frustration may be assessed a technical foul pursuant to Rule 10-3-7". It's not specifically noted in R10-3-7. Instead they use the generic preamble 
"A player shall not commit an unsporting foul. This includes, BUT IS NOT LIMITED TO,.....". Strictly a judgement call.