View Single Post
  #34 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 10, 2004, 02:34pm
Dan_ref Dan_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by cingram
By the way (just out of curiousity I'm not trying to pick a fight): which rule allows an official to give the ball back to black when the ball went off them last (they were fouled by white at the same time which the official decides not to call).


Were you at my aau game this past Sunday?

Towards end of game, happened in front of A's bench, Coach A gets up "It was out on him! It was out on him!!" hesitates, smiles and half whispers "you saved me a foul there, didn't you?"

I smiled back & told him I didn't know what he was talking about.

Anyway, I think it's in rule 2 somewhere, under officials duties, being light on your feet.



Reply With Quote