I had something similar in an AAU 10u game. where they play federation rules with slight modification for these ages.
Righthanded F1 has toed the rubber in the stretch, with out stepping or anything he faints a throw to third without the ball in his throwing hand (it is in his glove) plate guy calls a balk stating that he deliberately decieved the runner by the fainted attempt. is this correct? or was he reading too much into the deception?
__________________
while umpiring I have yet to WIN, LOSE, or even TIE a game. I am only there to call it like I see it.
|