View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 02, 2004, 07:05pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,104
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
I don't know about a web site, but the answer to your play is: yes, any member of Team A may recover the ball in the backcourt. This is b/c a member of Team B was the last to touch it before it went into the backcourt. If the ball had deflected of a member of Team A before gaining backcourt status, then it would be a violation for a Team A player to be the first to touch it in the backcourt.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote