View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 17, 2004, 06:39am
mikesears mikesears is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Bloomington, IL
Posts: 1,319
Quote:
Originally posted by Jim S
Quote:
Originally posted by mikesears
2. A 4/10 50. A punts. The punt is caught by B2 on the B20 and run back to the B45. During the run, B3 held on the B23. Ruling:_____

Play meets all of the PSK criteria so basic spot is the end of the kick. Foul is by offense in advance of the basic spot so we enforce from the end of the kick. B's ball 1/10 at B-10, clock on the snap.

Mike Does this meet the requirements for PSK? [/B]
OOPS! You are right. It DOESN'T meet PSK requirements because the ball was in POSSESSION at the time of the foul (making this a running play). Thanks for correcting me.
__________________
Mike Sears
Reply With Quote