View Single Post
  #32 (permalink)  
Old Sun May 16, 2004, 09:05pm
Mregor Mregor is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 769
Quote:
Originally posted by Dan_ref
Good story.

The way I read it V scored in H basket then H took the ball out, scoring 2 more points. If I got this right you got it wrong. V was entitled to the ball at that point. There's a case play that sez to take off the points.

In any event I would have blown the whistle and killed play as soon as V scored 2 points for H. Talk to the table, talk to the coaches, talk to your partner.
Yep, kicked it all the way. Never saw that CB play in rule 10. I came on here and asked and someone (Tony) pointed it out to me. All we could think of at the time was correctable error (not correctable) and T for leaving the court for an unauthorized reason. I don't know what I would have done if I was watching it closely. As it was, I was concentrating on the table and the scoreboard to make sure they got it right. I never really realized the wrong team was inbounding. As for blowing the whistle right after the score in the wrong basket, that's what we came up with on the ride home. We should have killed it, got the book and board right, then put it back in play. One of the best games I've had for 31:50. Those other 0:10 are what killed us.

Mregor
__________________
Some people are like Slinkies...
Not really good for anything, but they still bring a smile to your face when you push them down a flight of stairs.
Reply With Quote