View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 13, 2004, 03:43pm
JMN JMN is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 296
Quote:
Originally posted by mikesears


2. A 4/10 50. A punts. The punt is caught by B2 on the B20 and run back to the B45. During the run, B3 held on the B23. Ruling:_____

Play meets all of the PSK criteria so basic spot is the end of the kick. Foul is by offense in advance of the basic spot so we enforce from the end of the kick. B's ball 1/10 at B-10, clock on the snap.

>>>>>> Since the foul occurred during the run (the kick had ended with B's possession), I think the PSK window has closed, thus no PSK enforcement. Therefore, the basic spot is the B-23 since the foul occurred behind the end of the run. B 1/0 @ B-13 snap.

4. A 3/2 A 18. A1’s pass is intercepted by B1 and run back to the A17. B2 roughed the QB after the pass. Ruling:____

Play is a loose-ball play. B did not get the ball with clean hands. Basic spot is previous spot.A's ball 1/10 from the A-9 and automatic first down, clock on the RFP if B1 was tackled inbounds.

>>>>>>> Mike, you nailed it, just went the wrong way . The basic spot is the previous spot (A-18) and we tack on 15 yds for the roughing foul and the auto 1st.
Result is A 1/10 @ A-33



[/B]
Reply With Quote