View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 21, 2001, 07:35am
Jeff the Ref Jeff the Ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 69
Lightbulb Yes, I agree

Thanks Tony,

I agree, it is specifically stated in the rules that he/she may do that. I talked to the officials involved, and their take was that the rule states that it shall be released on a pass directly on to the court specifically! The only exception allowed is the pass to a teammate OOB.

I'll allow a dribble OOB though, sounds reasonable.
Reply With Quote