
Thu Apr 22, 2004, 02:05am
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
|
|
Quote:
Originally posted by Snaqwells
Nevadaref,
What about a case like this with Tigerball. I kick a call, and the coach is yelling at my partner about it (all hypothetical of course). Coach is right, so I think I'll give him a little lattitude (no magic words).
I did kick one of these last season. Throw in from frontcourt. A2 tips ball (still in front court) towards backcourt, recovers ball in BC. Tweet!
H coach is a little peeved, and simply asks my partner to ask me if he had possession. Had I been thinking more quickly here, I would have overruled myself. I didn't, and partner and I discussed it later. We let coach cry for a few seconds, acknowledged him, and it was dropped immediately.
|
Well then that wouldn't fit what I said, now would it? In your case you have a coach who is being argumentative, but is right about the rule. He probably isn't going to get a T from me unless his behavior is really bad.
|