View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 21, 2004, 06:53am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally posted by Camron Rust
Quote:
Originally posted by JugglingReferee

A throw-in is completed when the legally inbounded ball touches a player inbounds first, including the intentional act of B kicking the ball. A throwing-in violation could result via a 5-second count, stepping in the inbounds portion of the court, moving outside of the allocated throw-in location, or illegally inbounding the ball.

I think that covers everything... if there is soemthing else, someone please add it!
Not quite...

A throw-in is completed when the legally inbounded ball touches a player inbounds first another player inbounds or out-of-bounds.

It is a legal throwin to pass the ball such that the player that touches it is OOB (but not on the same boundary line). It is a violation...but it is not a throwin violation. So, an arrow is switched when either the defense or offense touches the ball while OOB.
Thanks Camron. I was in a hurry and I knew there'd be something I missed.
Reply With Quote