View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 20, 2004, 09:56am
scyguy scyguy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 335
I believe you can throw to an unnocupied base from the set position if you are doing it to drive back or put out an advancing runner, and you make the proper step towards the base as you would when it was occupied.

After reading rule, you are right!! I blew it. Thank you, learn something new everyday, eventually you will be a better umpire.
Reply With Quote