View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 19, 2004, 10:47pm
Stat-Man Stat-Man is offline
Statistician/Ref Hybrid
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,044
Would the Arrow stay if the foul was a technical foul?

Scenario: Arrow favors team A. Held ball situation. Before the throw-in can begin, A's coach gets T'd up.
Does the arrow change?


(Incidentally, I am glad to see some officials know of this rule. Every time this comes up at one of my games and the officials wonder why the arrow didn't change, I get weird looks like I'm making rules up).
__________________
"Be kind whenever possible. It is always possible." – Dalai Lama

The center of attention as the lead & trail. – me
Games officiated: 525 Basketball · 76 Softball · 16 Baseball
Reply With Quote