View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 16, 2004, 01:34pm
scyguy scyguy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 335
With no runners on base, it is a ball if the pitcher starts his/her windup and then stops. FALSE, but this is TRUE in both baseball and softball if the league is using high school rules. See high school baseball rule 6-1-2 Penalty & high school softball rule 6-1-2a Penalty.

Why is this true?? If batter request time and it is granted, pitcher stops while in windup, this is nothing.
Reply With Quote