View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 11, 2004, 11:24am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
[QUOTE]Originally posted by cmckenna
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
Quote:
Uh, Juulie, wouldn't "over the top" make it OOB, and thus illegal?
As long as it doesn't touch any supports or cables or anything it should be ok, right ???
Nope. If it passes over any part of a rectangular backboard (front to back, or back to front) it's a violation.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote