Thread: Balk?
View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 08, 2004, 11:41pm
Gre144 Gre144 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 252
Still no one has answered my question. Why can't a pitcher step towards home to retire a runner who is advancing there? Assume he is on the mound in the set position and has not come set.

He can step and throw towards first,second and third but not home. Where in the Fed rule book does it say that a pitcher, while on the mound and in the set position, cannot step towards a base, to retire a runner?
Reply With Quote