View Single Post
  #44 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 06, 2004, 08:32pm
gumpire gumpire is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 93
Quote:
Originally posted by Rich Ives
7.08 Any runner is out when_
a) 2) after touching first base, he leaves the baseline, obviously abandoning his effort to touch the next base;


Just what part of "leaves the baseline" is so hard to understand?

BTW, any runner on 2B HAS touched first base.
If everything is to be taken so literally, this runner was not supposed to be touching first base, he had already done that and was touching second, supposed to be going to 3B, English major!
Reply With Quote