View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 07, 2004, 03:19pm
dhodges007 dhodges007 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 426
Send a message via AIM to dhodges007 Send a message via Yahoo to dhodges007
Quote:
Originally posted by mick
Quote:
Originally posted by ref18
Backround to the situation, NCAA rules, Coach A requests a time-out, and does the 30-second mechanic to indicate this to the official. Official grants time out, but reports it as a full. At the end of the time-out Coach A is very mad, because one of his full time outs has been needlessly used up.

My question is, is there any remedy to this situation, or do u just move on from the mistake.
If I know I made the mistake of a coach requesting a 30 and my reporting a full, I would go to the table and have the team charged with a 30. No disadvantage to either team because they both got the same amount of time to teach and rest. The only problem is the egg on my face.
mick
I agree with mick, i will change it if it's my mistake.
__________________
~Hodges

My two sense!
Reply With Quote