
Sun Mar 07, 2004, 11:45am
|
In Memoriam
|
|
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
|
|
Quote:
Originally posted by ref18
Backround to the situation, NCAA rules, Coach A requests a time-out, and does the 30-second mechanic to indicate this to the official. Official grants time out, but reports it as a full. At the end of the time-out Coach A is very mad, because one of his full time outs has been needlessly used up.
My question is, is there any remedy to this situation, or do u just move on from the mistake.
|
If I know I made the mistake of a coach requesting a 30 and my reporting a full, I would go to the table and have the team charged with a 30. No disadvantage to either team because they both got the same amount of time to teach and rest. The only problem is the egg on my face.
mick
|