Quote:
Originally posted by Grant
again if we hadnt got to the second dead ball then what. Do we count the basket how do we start play again
|
What second dead ball?

That's got nothing to do with how a correctable error is handled.
I think that you need to review the procedure. Pull out your rule book and read rule 2-10-2. You can't correct it after the
first dead ball after the clock has properly started. That means that you could have corrected this play up to the ball become available to the team throwing it in after the first basket was made. That was the first dead ball. When that dead ball period is over, fuggedaboutit. You can't change anything.