Thread: dribbling rule
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 05, 2004, 10:58am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by mdray

Let's say the ball contacts another player (opponent or teammate)during an interrupted dribble...has this contact with another player ended the dribble? I'm thinking the dribble has not ended. Does this mean then, that the dribbler can only "continue" the dribble? Would it be an illegal dribble to recover the ball (grab it with two hands) and dribble again?

The bat by the defense ended the original dribble.The dribbler can legally recover the ball and dribble again. Case book play 4.15.4SitF.
Reply With Quote