View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 04, 2004, 10:36am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by TPS2859

You also have the option of not putting the ball in play, but walking over and giving the coach a delay of game with a T to fallow if he does this again.

You don't have that option if you're following the rulebook. The only time that you can give a "T" out in the "resumption of play" procedure is if you have already called a violation on that team while using that procedure, and they then continue to delay. A "warning" is not part of the procedure.