View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 03, 2004, 05:47am
cowbyfan1 cowbyfan1 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 842
Send a message via AIM to cowbyfan1 Send a message via Yahoo to cowbyfan1
Quote:
Originally posted by LDUB
It is rule 2-21-2. It is umpire interference only when he hinders a catcher's attempt to throw, or when a fair batter ball or a thrown ball contacts an umpire.
also if the ball lodges in the umpires equipment. see 5-1-1g
__________________
Jim

Need an out, get an out. Need a run, balk it in.
Reply With Quote