Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Bart, get someone to read FED rule 1-10-1 to your goofy friend. "Each basket shall consist of a single metal ring,...,it's flange and braces and a white-cord 12-mesh net...".
He wasn't serious,was he?
|
Yes, he is serious and I did read the rule to him. He says he has been told and seen at camps (on the mens' side) that if the ball is about to go in and the def. slaps the backboard the they would rather count the basket instead of giving the T. He says at camps they only want the T if it is clear there was no attempt to block the shot. Since he will be checking this out this forum for the first time, if he has the guts to reply go easy on him. He is a good official and I do enjoy working with him.