Quote:
Originally posted by HoosierBuckeye Ref
If the intention to kick is there, but the ball hits B1's hand THEN his foot, is it still a kick? That is what I am questioning myself on. Thanks.
|
That's a Fair question. ...Like if a tree in the forest fell....
If the player's intended kick of the ball wouldn't have happened unless it had first touched the players hand, is it still a kick?
We could equate that with a player intending to kick the ball but first it hit the floor, or first it hit another player, before it hit his intended kick.
I judge the player intentionally moved his foot to make contact with the ball and he subsequently contacted the ball with his foot. Thus, he kicked the ball. Reset the clock!
And you, Sir HoosierBuckeye Ref, made the mistake of believing you made a mistake.
mick