Quote:
Originally posted by HoosierBuckeye Ref
Someone is gearing up for the return of Regis to the chair tonight. 
Yes, that is my final answer.
However, I think I understand what you are trying to ask me. I know that the intention has to be there for me to have a kick violation (i.e. if A1 is planted with both feet on the ground and B1 throws the ball at A1's feet without A1 moving their feet, there is no kick violation). I see this example often in intramurals.
If I am not on the right track, let me know. Thanks!
|
The only situation I had that I know I blew was a fastbreak and A1 throws the ball for a bounce pass and B1 jumps up and while in mid-air the ball deflects off his hand and then hits his foot. I called a kick because I never saw it go off his hand but only off his foot.
What exactly did you blow? It seems to me that the only mistake you made was thinking you made a mistake. If you adjudged the ball was intentionally kicked (Player "intended" to touch the ball with his foot., and called it a kick, then there was no mistake. If the player was merely moving and his foot touched the ball as he was reaching for it, then there was probably no intention to kick the ball away from himself.
So, where did you screw up, ...if you screwed up?

mick