View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 18, 2004, 01:02am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
I said in another thread that I don't have to worry much about offensive BI, but I'm wondering if it wouldn't be another instance of a live ball passing through but not counting as a basket. Could it happen?
I can't think of an instance where it could happen with BI. The whistle blows and the ball becomes dead when you call the BI, and that has to occur before the ball goes all the way through.If the ball has gone all the way through, you can no longer call BI, by rule.
Reply With Quote