Quote:
Originally posted by zebraman
You want it by the book or by reality?
I don't have my rule books here so I'm going by memory here. By the book, I believe you have a false double foul. You have a foul on B1. The ball is still live when A1 crashes into B2 so now you have a player control foul on airborne shooter A1. The ball is dead on the PC foul so no bucket. Administer the fouls in the order they occurred. Two shots for A1 with the lane cleared and then ball out of bounds for Team B.
In reality, that's a foul on B1 and the contact by B1 caused A1 to charge into B2. Count the hoop and shoot one.
Z
|
I'm not sure that I agree with is. It could happen that way, but it also could not happen that way.
I had this call about 2 months ago. A1 driving the lane, B1 has LGP. A1 shows no sign of changing path. B2, comes from the elbow and slaps A1's forearm after the dribble is picked up. Tweet. A1 continues and smucks B1. Ball goes in. Wave off the hoop and award 2... as per rule.
The way I see it, the slapping on the forearm does nothing to "push" A1 in the direction of B1. You can't not penalize a slap on a shooting forearm and you can't not penalize a smuck in the middle of the key.